years and years i have been longing for a kitty dress – countless london portobello road and camden markets excursions were spent looking longingly at knitted kitty dresses in all variations, unfortunately all in proportions to make me look like a stuffed old bag

this past saturday, i ventured into h&m, simply looking for some cheap gloves to turn into said kitty paw gloves and there it was: my kitty dress in blue, made of supersoft rayon, boasting two pockets (essential for a perfect dress) and with bow-tied kittys all over – sufficient to say, i never bought the gloves at h&m, but went home with one brand new kitty dress, matching tights (blue and mustard) – i always wanted yellow clothes, but they make me awfully pale, so i resisted, but mustard yellow tights, even if they make my legs look like tree trunks, are totally cool and i am going to wear them to pieces, paired up with totally bargain bluish leg warmers (coincidentally the same bluish colour my new kitty gloves have) they’ll keep me warm this autumn

the only flaw the dress has, is its totally short sleeves – they’d show off my least loved body part, my thickish upper arms, if i hadn’t found an old white summer cardigan, which matches the dress nicely – add my kitty-watch-necklace and you get a perfect outfit

