it sometimes feels as if i spend my whole life dancing on my own, fending for myself and fighting for my bit of luck – and ever so often someone else just seems to be getting there first, seems to have all the luck that i missed by an inch – or i want to share a piece of great news and no one answers the phone – then strangers don’t talk to me and give me a weird look, if i just happen to try and start a friendly chat, while waiting in line at the bakers or waiting for the streetlight to turn to green – the same people who would gladly chat any other day or with any other person – and sometimes i am in a crowd of people, feeling sad and lonely and totally out-of-place – there is no one who remotely understands who and what i am and no one who wants to spontaneously break out and dance with me – i shall keep on dancing on my own

